CJS Advisory Board

The CJS advisory aboard is made up of interested persons from the UNC Asheville faculty, administration, and staff, as well as members of the local Jewish community.      

Center for Jewish Studies Advisory Board

Director

Dr. Richard Chess
UNC Asheville, Literature and Language
rchess@unca.edu

Chair

Dr. Ronald Manheimer
ronaldmanheimer@gmail.com

Treasurer

Dr. Robert Yearout
UNC Asheville, Management
yearout@unca.edu

Secretary

Professor Randee Goodstadt
Chair, Social & Behavioral Sciences
Asheville/Buncombe Technical Community College                         
rgoodstadt@asheville.cc.nc.us

Members of the Board

Carol Cohen
phicoh40834@webtv.net

Sharon Fahrer
fahrer@charter.net

Dr. Jay Jacoby
jjacoby@unca.edu

Barbara Jaslow
barbjas@aol.com

Dr. Rodger Payne
Chair, Dept. of Religious Studies, UNCA
rpayne@unca.edu

Josh Siary
Josh@jcc-asheville.org

Helen Wykle
hwykle@unca.edu

Ex-officio

Rabbi Batsheva Meiri
Beth HaTephila Congregation
rabbi@bethhatephila.org

Rabbi  Shaya Susskind
The Chabad House, Asheville
rabbi@chabadasheville.org

UNC Asheville Hillel

Gaby Adler, UNC Asheville Hillel Intern
gadler@unca.edu

Allison Plitman, UNC Asheville Hillel Intern
aplitman@unca.edu